This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.8
Value
7.4
Reviews
    pt
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se
    7.1
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    de
    9.6
    1 December 2017
    Great motel! No complaints at all!
    no complaints
    I stayed there only for one night, but it was good motel! Very nice room, very comfy bed and a clean bathroom. Parking lot right in front of the room. Good location and very short distances to restaurants and other spots in town! I fully recommend it!
    Mae
    us
    7.9
    27 November 2017
    Basic, clean, worth the price.
    Our ground floor room did not block the sound of guests leaving at 4:30 AM. Every time a key turns in a car or truck, you hear it. Every time a door closes, every time people talk above a whisper. Still, I would stay again. Overall, very easy and worth the money.
    This is a basic motel in Morro Bay where there are few elegant places to stay and then, everything is about the same. We visited over Thanksgiving so we spent zero time in the room except to sleep. The windows open and there's a ceiling fan. It's very clean, convenient, even a happy place. The shower is gigantic and the bed is comfy. Easy and simple.
    Claire
    gb
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    Quite small but if you know this you are not disappointed.
    Location and friendliness of staff and locals. Had a wonderful few days in Morro. Great walks around neighbourhood with friendly bars and restaurants.
    Ken
    au
    9.6
    11 November 2017
    Neighbour was having a massive fight - lot of noise. Staff was helpful and let them know about it but noise continued
    Very clean modern rooms. Easy and smooth check in check out process. Staff friendly
    gb
    10
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us
    7.5
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    4.6
    16 October 2017
    room was cancel because I did not call back to confirm
    nothing
    Mark
    nl
    7.9
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bowie1892
    gb
    10
    10 October 2017
    Superb
    Nothing
    Fantastic
    Csaba
    gb
    7.1
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christopher
    us
    10
    1 October 2017
    A great economy choice.
    Only con may be thin walls.
    Not a high-end hotel, but extremely clean and well-run. Near the Embarcadero area so everything within a short walk.
    gb
    7.9
    1 October 2017
    Great location, good value for money
    booked the room with breakfast, but informed this was no longer on offer-things had changed between the time of my booking to my stay-no apology given
    great location
    jon
    gb
    7.9
    26 September 2017
    decent budget motel
    There was no Breakfast (even though it had been included in the booking) as the manager said state law had changed not allowing them to provide it which was a shame as I prefer a light something to set me up for the day
    Morro Bay is a very small but perfectly formed resort and the Fireside Inn was only a 5 minute walk from the front, Bars and restaurants. It is a Budget motel but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights with the room looking as if it had been refurbished fairly recently. The room was clean. .
    Janet
    us
    8.3
    23 September 2017
    Breakfast coffee
    Location and awesome view
    keith
    ie
    7.5
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb
    7.5
    19 September 2017
    Enjoyable overnight stay. Not much breakfast.
    Clean and fresh, recently decorated standard motel room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a "Grab and Go" muffin and coffee in the hotel reception. A short walk from the charming resort style fishing village front with cafes and restaurants.
    Fairy Faye
    au
    6.2
    18 September 2017
    Comfortable room but disappointed with service!
    Breakfast was supposed to be included then not available on arrival? Rudeness of the male in reception so had to contact booking.com to rectify. No lift to carry heavy bags upstairs.
    Comfortable larger room with a small balcony.
Loading reviews
Close