Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.0
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Lennart Ahnstedt
    se

    Review score

    6.7
    21 May 2018

    Fireside Reef Inn

    parking beside the romm
    ok but the ac beside one of the beds
    Trevor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Morro bay is beautiful! I defy anyone to be disappointed in it.

    We liked it all
    Norman the manager was fantastic! really efficient friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Motel is immaculately clean the beds were fresh and extremely comfortable. We all agreed we'd stay there again in a heartbeat! We were on our road trip from the UK and although we've been to Morro Bay 5 times I've never stayed here, now I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it seems to be a best kept secret? Thankyou Norman for a great stay. We'll be back for sure👍🏼
    Abigail
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018
    We had late check in and were accommodated easily! Thank you! Very friendly and helpful.
    Laura
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dor Cohen
    il

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Good review

    Nothing
    The place is 2 blocks from the sea. Clean and quiet. Peaceful feeling. Morro bay is beautiful.
    Malcolm
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    I would go back again as it looked like a nice place to visit. Our time was very limited.

    Found the TV control hard to figure out.
    We were later arriving than originally intended. We phoned to say we would be late and Norman was there to great us when we arrived at about 8:00 pm. Norman was very happy to help us with suggestions about where to eat, both supper and breakfast.
    Angela Brown
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    21 May 2018

    Horrible and will never stay here again. We go here once a year and will not be staying here again

    This was such a disappointing hotel. It was very dirty even with hand prints all over the bathroom door that were not our own. The beds were very uncomfortable and I felt like I was at a Motel 6.
    Unfortunately nothing
    Maureen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018

    Love Morro Bay and this hotel is in the perfect location for walking to town.

    While we were out, the management had our room open and were installing a new refrigerator. This should be done when no one is booked into a room. It was strange having several people entering and exiting our room as we returned.
    Proximity to shops and restaurants.
    Nellie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kathy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018

    If I could stay longer that room would have been perfect

    Coffee pot small but doable
    Bed was very comfortable. Surroundings quite. Room clean and cozy.
    Fareeda
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bill
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018
    Very close to the downtown car show
    jose
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    None
    Great location close to the wharf only walking distance and walking distance from a pizza place that’s great.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Great value and comfortable stay, we will return.

    Kskf
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorothy
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews